Friday, October 31, 2014

The Friday 56




This is a fun meme to do hosted by Freda's Voice. If you'd like to join on the fun go to The Friday 56.

Rules:
*Grab a book, any book.
*Turn to page 56 or 56% in your eReader.
*Find any sentence that grabs you.
*Post it.
*Link it here.


It's that simple.

This week I'm reading...

Thursday, October 30, 2014

Follow Friday Four Fill In Fun Blog Hop-Week #187

Photobucket


This is a fun meme and it's hosted by Hilary at Feeling Beachie. Check out her lovely blog, if you'd like to participate.


This week’s statements:

Blog Tour: Dust Bunnies & Dead Bodies by Janis Thornton (Review/Guest Post/Giveaway)



About the Book

Dust Bunnies and Dead Bodies
(An Elmwood Confidential Cozy Mystery Book 1)
Publisher: Cup of Tea Books,
An Imprint of PageSpring Publishing (October 15, 2014)
E-Book File Size: 3659 KB
Print Length: 286 pages
ASIN: B00N34T6XM

Wednesday, October 29, 2014

Cat Thursday - October 30th



Welcome to the weekly meme that celebrates the wonders and sometime hilarity of cats! Join us by posting a favorite LOL cat pic you may have come across, famous cat art or even share with us pics of your own beloved cat(s). It's all for the love of cats! Enjoy! This fun meme is hosted by The True Book Addict. Go over to her site to join in the fun.

Waiting on Wednesday - October 29th



"Waiting On" Wednesday is a weekly event, hosted hosted by Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we're eagerly anticipating.

This one looks really good and is already on my wishlist...

Tuesday, October 28, 2014

Book Giveaway Winner!



The winner of  Bless Her Dead Little Heart by Miranda James is:

Sheila K.

The winner has already been notified by e-mail.

Congrats to Sheila!

Thanks to all who participated!


Teaser Tuesdays/First Chapter Tuesdays - October 28th


Every Tuesday Diane at Bibliophile By the Sea hosts First Chapter First Paragraph Tuesday Intros, where we share the first paragraph or (a few) of a book we are reading or thinking about reading soon. Care to join us?



If you'd like to play along on Teaser Tuesdays, just click the button above.


Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. Anyone can play along! Just do the following:

* Grab your current read
* Open to a random page
* Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
* BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
* Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!


This week I'm reading...

Monday, October 27, 2014

Review: A Haunting Is Brewing by Juliet Blackwell


Genre:
Paranormal Cozy Mystery

Format:
E-Book

Publisher:
Berkley

Release Date:
October 2014

Synopsis from Goodreads:

Sunday, October 26, 2014

Sunday/Monday Posts - October 26th and 27th





The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted by Kimba the Caffeinated Book Reviewer ~ It's a chance to share news~ A post to recap the past week on your blog, showcase books and things we have received and share news about what is coming up on our blog for the week ahead.

If you'd like to participate with The Sunday Salon, it is now a Facebook group.

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading is a meme hosted by Sheila at Book Journey. This is where we share what we read this past week, what we hope to read this week…. and anything in between! This is a great way to plan out your reading week and see what others are currently reading as well… you never know where that next “must read” book will come from!

I'm also linking to  Stacking The Shelves which is hosted by Team Tynga's Reviews

Happy Sunday and Monday! 

Saturday, October 25, 2014

I Love Library Books Reading Challenge 2014 - Wrap Up




I Love Library Books
Reading Challenge
2014


hosted by Book Dragon's Lair

I finished another challenge...  I completed the Picture Book Level and these are the 6 books I read...
1.  Seriously...I'm Kidding by Ellen DeGeneres (Click here for review.)

2.  Dearly Devoted Dexter by Jeff Lindsay (Click here for review.)

3.  Orange is the New Black by Piper Kerman (Click here for review.)

4. Whiskey Beach by Nora Roberts (Click here for review.)

5. 10th Anniversary by James Patterson and Maxine Paetro (Click here for review.)

6.  Murder Most Frothy by Cleo Coyle (Click here for review.)

Review: Murder Most Frothy by Cleo Coyle


Genre:
Cozy Mystery

Format:
Audio

Publisher:
Berkley

Release Date
August 2006

Friday, October 24, 2014

Follow Friday Four Fill In Fun Blog Hop-Week #186

Photobucket


This is a fun meme and it's hosted by Hilary at Feeling Beachie. Check out her lovely blog, if you'd like to participate.


This week’s statements:

The Friday 56




This is a fun meme to do hosted by Freda's Voice. If you'd like to join on the fun go to The Friday 56.

Rules:
*Grab a book, any book.
*Turn to page 56 or 56% in your eReader.
*Find any sentence that grabs you.
*Post it.
*Link it here.


It's that simple.

This week I'm reading...

Thursday, October 23, 2014

Cat Thursday - October 23rd



Welcome to the weekly meme that celebrates the wonders and sometime hilarity of cats! Join us by posting a favorite LOL cat pic you may have come across, famous cat art or even share with us pics of your own beloved cat(s). It's all for the love of cats! Enjoy! This fun meme is hosted by The True Book Addict. Go over to her site to join in the fun.

Wednesday, October 22, 2014

Blog Tour: An Intimate Murder by Stacy Verdick Case (Review/Guest Post/Giveaway)


Genre:
Mystery

Format:
E-book

Publisher:
Before the Fall Books

Release Date:
October 2014

Book Giveaway Winner!








The winner of  Keep Me Safe by Maya Banks is:

Barbara T.

The winner has already been notified by e-mail.

Congrats to Barbara!

Thanks to all who participated!

Tuesday, October 21, 2014

Review/Book Giveaway/Guest Post: Bless Her Dead Little Heart by Miranda James



About the Book

Genre: Cozy Mystery, #1 in A Southern Ladies Mystery Series
Publisher: Berkley Prime Crime Mystery
Release Date: October 2014

Monday, October 20, 2014

Teaser Tuesdays/First Chapter Tuesdays - October 21st


Every Tuesday Diane at Bibliophile By the Sea hosts First Chapter First Paragraph Tuesday Intros, where we share the first paragraph or (a few) of a book we are reading or thinking about reading soon. Care to join us?



If you'd like to play along on Teaser Tuesdays, just click the button above.


Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. Anyone can play along! Just do the following:

* Grab your current read
* Open to a random page
* Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
* BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
* Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!


I'm using a book I just finished reading...

Spotlight/Guest Post: Admit to Mayhem by D.J. Adamson



About the Book

Genre: Mystery, A Lillian Dove Mystery
Publisher: Horatio Press
Release Date: August 2014

Saturday, October 18, 2014

Sunday/Monday Posts - October 19th and 20th





The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted by Kimba the Caffeinated Book Reviewer ~ It's a chance to share news~ A post to recap the past week on your blog, showcase books and things we have received and share news about what is coming up on our blog for the week ahead.

If you'd like to participate with The Sunday Salon, it is now a Facebook group.

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading is a meme hosted by Sheila at Book Journey. This is where we share what we read this past week, what we hope to read this week…. and anything in between! This is a great way to plan out your reading week and see what others are currently reading as well… you never know where that next “must read” book will come from!

I'm also linking to  Stacking The Shelves which is hosted by Team Tynga's Reviews

Happy Sunday and Monday! 

Review: When First They Met by Debbie Macomber


Genre:
Romance

Format:
E-Book

Publisher:
Ballantine Books

Release Date:
June 2012

Review: 10th Anniversary by James Patterson & Maxine Paetro


Genre:
Mystery, Suspense

Format:
Audio

Publisher:
Little, Brown & Company

Release Date:
January 2012



Friday, October 17, 2014

Book Giveaway Winner


The winner of  A Midwinter's Tail by Sofie Kelly is:

Yaritza S.

The winner has already been notified by e-mail.

Congrats to Yaritza!

Thanks to all who participated!

The Friday 56




This is a fun meme to do hosted by Freda's Voice. If you'd like to join on the fun go to The Friday 56.

Rules:
*Grab a book, any book.
*Turn to page 56 or 56% in your eReader.
*Find any sentence that grabs you.
*Post it.
*Link it here.


It's that simple.

This week I'm reading...

Thursday, October 16, 2014

Follow Friday Four Fill In Fun Blog Hop-Week #185

Photobucket


This is a fun meme and it's hosted by Hilary at Feeling Beachie. Check out her lovely blog, if you'd like to participate.


This week’s statements:

Cat Thursday - October 16th



Welcome to the weekly meme that celebrates the wonders and sometime hilarity of cats! Join us by posting a favorite LOL cat pic you may have come across, famous cat art or even share with us pics of your own beloved cat(s). It's all for the love of cats! Enjoy! This fun meme is hosted by The True Book Addict. Go over to her site to join in the fun.

Wednesday, October 15, 2014

Book Giveaway Winner


The winner of  Gossamer Ghost by Laura Childs is:

Deb F.

The winner has already been notified by e-mail.

Congrats to Deb!

Thanks to all who participated!

Spotlight/Book Giveaway: Keep Me Safe by Maya Banks (Giveaway)




About the Book

Genre: Romantic Suspense, #1 in A Slow Burn Series
Publisher: William Morrow
Release Date: October 2014

Tuesday, October 14, 2014

Teaser Tuesdays/First Chapter Tuesdays - October 14th


Every Tuesday Diane at Bibliophile By the Sea hosts First Chapter First Paragraph Tuesday Intros, where we share the first paragraph or (a few) of a book we are reading or thinking about reading soon. Care to join us?



If you'd like to play along on Teaser Tuesdays, just click the button above.


Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. Anyone can play along! Just do the following:

* Grab your current read
* Open to a random page
* Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
* BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
* Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!


This week I'm reading...

Monday, October 13, 2014

Pre-Order/Cover Reveal: Christmas in Snow Valley Anthology





Christmas in Snow Valley is available for pre-order.




Add to Goodreads

Snow Valley, Montana, is a small community with the tradition of doing Christmas big. Festivities begin with tree lighting in the town square the day after Thanksgiving and continue until the culminating romantic Christmas Ball. From the Polar Express to a Winter Carnival, there’s something for every wonder-filled  child—and every couple who’s in love—or about to be.

Christmas in Snow Valley is packed with six wonderful Christmas novellas sure to bring romance into your holiday season.


An Unexpected Kiss by Cindy Roland Anderson


Lucy Phillips doesn’t want to spend her Christmas vacation dodging her ex-boyfriend, so when he turns up at the airport to give her a ride home, Lucy panics and asks a complete stranger to kiss her. Although the kiss is incredible, Lucy never expects to see the guy again. Is it bad luck or destiny when Lucy comes down with a sore throat and the new doctor in Snow Valley is none other than the guy she kissed at the airport?


Feels Like Love by Jeanette Lewis


Christmas in Snow Valley is the perfect way for April Winston to introduce her city slicker fiancĂ©, Scott Mecham, to life on a farm. If only Wade Hadley, hometown boy and high school sweetheart, will cooperate! But Wade has no intention of letting April go without a fight. This Christmas, Wade is determined to overcome their painful past and show April that she already has what she’s been seeking all along.


Full Court Devotion by Cami Checketts


Kazlyn is too busy with her schooling and future plans to enjoy life, let alone fall in love with a man who has heartbreak written all over him. Tyrese Hamilton, a college basketball star and major heartthrob, is intrigued when Kazlyn doesn't pursue him or even seem interested. Ty's career is in jeopardy, and he needs a miracle and Kazlyn to save him.


The Christmas Eve Kiss by Taylor Hart


When Molly O’Hare gets a prediction that she will kiss her true love on Christmas Eve, she thinks it’s utterly ridiculous. But when she gets teamed up with Kevin Snow, aka her ex-boyfriend, to decorate a Christmas tree, things start to change. Too bad getting over the past is hard and seeing him kiss another girl is even harder. Now Molly is left with a choice—run away from home and heartbreak or let Christmas work out a miracle all of its own.


Risking it all for Love by Award-Winning author, Kimberley Montpetit


Succumbing to family pressure, Jessica Mason reluctantly comes home for Christmas. Ever since her high school boyfriend's death from a car accident three years earlier, Jessica and religion have not been compatible. So, when she visits Michael’s grave, she's surprised to meet the handsome James Douglas, Pastor John’s nephew, who’s studying for the ministry. James can not only dish back Jessica’s finely-tuned sarcasm but understands grief all too well, turning Jessica’s world upside down. Is she ready to take another risk on love?


Blue Christmas by Lucy McConnell:


As head of Snow Valley hospital's fundraising effort, Paisley Hackett barely has time to organize the craft show, cookie decorating party, and the annual Christmas Ball. What she doesn't have time for is falling in love with Clay Jett, the incredibly handsome bass player who sweeps into town. She's been burned by a tourist romance before and, with everything going on, Paisley will have to work overtime to protect her heart from Clay and his swoon-worthy ballads.

Sunday, October 12, 2014

Release Day Blitz: Masquerade by Georgia Le Carre (Tour Wide Giveaway!)


About the Book

Sunday/Monday Posts - October 11th and 12th





The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted by Kimba the Caffeinated Book Reviewer ~ It's a chance to share news~ A post to recap the past week on your blog, showcase books and things we have received and share news about what is coming up on our blog for the week ahead.

If you'd like to participate with The Sunday Salon, it is now a Facebook group.

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading is a meme hosted by Sheila at Book Journey. This is where we share what we read this past week, what we hope to read this week…. and anything in between! This is a great way to plan out your reading week and see what others are currently reading as well… you never know where that next “must read” book will come from!

I'm also linking to  Stacking The Shelves which is hosted by Team Tynga's Reviews

Happy Sunday and Monday! 

Saturday, October 11, 2014

Friday, October 10, 2014

Review/Book Giveaway/Guest Post: A Midwinter's Tail by Sofie Kelly




About the Book

Genre: Cozy Mystery, #6 in A Magical Cats Mystery Series
Publisher: Obsidian Mystery
Release Date: October 2014

Follow Friday Four Fill In Fun Blog Hop-Week #184

Photobucket


This is a fun meme and it's hosted by Hilary at Feeling Beachie. Check out her lovely blog, if you'd like to participate.


This week’s statements:

The Friday 56




This is a fun meme to do hosted by Freda's Voice. If you'd like to join on the fun go to The Friday 56.

Rules:
*Grab a book, any book.
*Turn to page 56 or 56% in your eReader.
*Find any sentence that grabs you.
*Post it.
*Link it here.


It's that simple.

This is from the book I just finished reading...

Thursday, October 9, 2014

Blog Tour: Lost Under A Ladder by Linda O. Johnston (Review, Guest Post, Giveaway)



About the Book

Lost Under a Ladder by Linda O. Johnston (A Superstition Mystery, #1)
Genre:  Cozy Mystery
Publisher: MIDNIGHT INK (October 8, 2014)
ISBN-13: 978-0738740775