Wednesday, August 22, 2018

Spotlight: Sherlock Holmes and the Case of the Disappearing Diva (Marty Hudson Mysteries) by Gemma Halliday & Kelly Rey (Blog Tour/E-Book Giveaway)

Sherlock Holmes and the Case of the Disappearing Diva (Marty Hudson Mysteries)
by Gemma Halliday & Kelly Rey


About the Book


Sherlock Holmes and the Case of the Disappearing Diva
Cozy Mystery
2nd in Series
Gemma Halliday Publishing (August 14, 2018)
Print Length: 316 pages
ASIN: B07DP3NBH7


Tuesday, August 21, 2018

Can't Wait Wednesday - August 22nd


This meme is hosted by Tressa at Wishful Endings.

Can't-Wait Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted here to spotlight and talk about the books we're excited about that we have yet to read. Generally they're books that have yet to be released as well. It's based on Waiting on Wednesday, hosted by the fabulous Jill at Breaking the Spine. Find out more here.

This is actually a 13 book series, but the previous publisher stopped publishing this series at #11.  The new publisher - Kensington - picked up the series.  I read the last one and it didn't matter that I hadn't read the previous books, although I do want to.  Anyway, this follows the one I read, so I'm looking forward to it.  Besides, there's a basket of kittens on the cover.  How could I resist?  

Sunday, August 19, 2018

Sunday/Monday Posts - August 19th and 20th





The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted by Kimba the Caffeinated Book Reviewer ~ It's a chance to share news~ A post to recap the past week on your blog, showcase books and things we have received and share news about what is coming up on our blog for the week ahead.

If you'd like to participate with The Sunday Salon, it is now a Facebook group.

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading is a meme with a new host!  It's now being hosted by Kathryn at Book Date. This is where we share what we read this past week, what we hope to read this week…. and anything in between! This is a great way to plan out your reading week and see what others are currently reading as well… you never know where that next “must read” book will come from!

I'm also linking to  Stacking The Shelves which is hosted by Team Tynga's Reviews.

Thursday, August 16, 2018

Book Beginnings on Fridays/The Friday 56 - August 17th




This is a fun meme to do hosted by Freda's Voice. If you'd like to join on the fun go to The Friday 56.

Rules:
*Grab a book, any book.
*Turn to page 56 or 56% in your eReader.
*Find any sentence that grabs you.
*Post it.
*Link it here.

It's that simple.

Friendly Fill-Ins - August 17th


This meme is hosted by Four-Legged Furballs and  15andmeowing. Each week they will post four fill-in statements.

Another fun week of fill-ins. Here are my answers to this weeks statements...

Cat Thursday - August 16th


Welcome to the weekly meme that celebrates the wonders and sometime hilarity of cats! Join us by posting a favorite lolcat pic you may have come across, famous cat art or even share with us pics of your own beloved cat(s). It's all for the love of cats! This meme is hosted by Michelle at True Book Addict.


Wednesday, August 15, 2018

Can't Wait Wednesday - August 15th


This meme is hosted by Tressa at Wishful Endings.

Can't-Wait Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted here to spotlight and talk about the books we're excited about that we have yet to read. Generally they're books that have yet to be released as well. It's based on Waiting on Wednesday, hosted by the fabulous Jill at Breaking the Spine. Find out more here.

I read the first two books in this series and loved them.  I'm looking forward this third book in the series.

Tuesday, August 14, 2018

Review: Four Funerals and Maybe A Wedding by Rhys Bowen (Blog Tour)



Genre:
Historical Cozy Mystery

Format:
E-ARC

Publisher:
Berkley

Release Date:
August 7, 2018





First Chapter Tuesday/Teaser Tuesday - August 14th


Every Tuesday Vicki at I'd Rather Be At the Beach hosts First Chapter First Paragraph Tuesday Intros, where we share the first paragraph or (a few) of a book we are reading or thinking about reading soon. Care to join us?



Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, now being hosted by Ambrosia at The Purple Booker. Anyone can play along! Just do the following:

* Grab your current read
* Open to a random page
* Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
* BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
* Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!


This week I'm reading...

Monday, August 13, 2018

Review: Tail of the Dragon by Connie di Marco (Blog Tour/Tour-Wide Giveaway)

Tail Of The Dragon by Connie di Marco Banner


Tail of the Dragon

by Connie di Marco

on Tour July 16 - August 31, 2018



Synopsis:

Tail of the Dragon by Connie di Marco

San Francisco astrologer Julia Bonatti never thought murder would be part of her practice, but now, Julia’s former boss and current client has asked for help. He has serious problems at his law firm. Two attorneys and a paralegal have received death threats and the only common denominator between all three is a case long settled — the highly publicized Bank of San Francisco fire. Julia’s convinced a woman is behind the threats, perhaps even the widow of the man who died in that same fire, but no one wants to listen — they can’t believe astrology could provide a clue. Before Julia can help her client, two lawyers are dead and her own life is threatened. Can she unmask the killer before he (or she) takes another life?





Sunday, August 12, 2018

Sunday/Monday Posts - August 12th and 13th





The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted by Kimba the Caffeinated Book Reviewer ~ It's a chance to share news~ A post to recap the past week on your blog, showcase books and things we have received and share news about what is coming up on our blog for the week ahead.

If you'd like to participate with The Sunday Salon, it is now a Facebook group.

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading is a meme with a new host!  It's now being hosted by Kathryn at Book Date. This is where we share what we read this past week, what we hope to read this week…. and anything in between! This is a great way to plan out your reading week and see what others are currently reading as well… you never know where that next “must read” book will come from!

I'm also linking to  Stacking The Shelves which is hosted by Team Tynga's Reviews.

Friday, August 10, 2018

Bookish Bingo - August 2018


I saw this monthly challenge on Freda's Voice. It looks like fun so I decided to give it a try. It's hosted each month by Chapter Break.  I'm not sure I'll be able to fill in all the squares but I'm going to give it a shot.




Book Beginnings on Fridays/The Friday 56 - August 10th




This is a fun meme to do hosted by Freda's Voice. If you'd like to join on the fun go to The Friday 56.

Rules:
*Grab a book, any book.
*Turn to page 56 or 56% in your eReader.
*Find any sentence that grabs you.
*Post it.
*Link it here.

It's that simple.

Friendly Fill-Ins - August 10th


This meme is hosted by Four-Legged Furballs and  15andmeowing. Each week they will post four fill-in statements.

Another fun week of fill-ins. Here are my answers to this weeks statements...

Thursday, August 9, 2018

Spotlight: To Bead or Not to Bead (Glass Bead Mystery Series) by Janice Peacock (Blog Tour/Tour-Wide Giveaway)

To Bead or Not to Bead (Glass Bead Mystery Series)
by Janice Peacock

About the Book


To Bead or Not to Bead (Glass Bead Mystery Series)
Cozy Mystery
4th in Series
Vetrai Press (June 29, 2018)
Print Length: 187 pages
Digital ASIN: B07CZ4B5Q7


Wednesday, August 8, 2018

Spotlight/Interview: The Last Resort in Lost Haven by Penny Plume



About the Book

Genre: Cozy Mystery, #1 in The Lost Haven Cozy Mystery Series
Publisher: Penny Plume Books
Release Date: April 22, 2018

Tuesday, August 7, 2018

Can't Wait Wednesday - August 8th


This meme is hosted by Tressa at Wishful Endings.

Can't-Wait Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted here to spotlight and talk about the books we're excited about that we have yet to read. Generally they're books that have yet to be released as well. It's based on Waiting on Wednesday, hosted by the fabulous Jill at Breaking the Spine. Find out more here.

This is one of my favorite cozy authors and a favorite cozy series. It started with the Scumble River Series and this is the second book in her follow-up sequel Welcome to Scumble River Series

Review: Our House by Louise Candlish



Genre:
Thriller, Suspense

Format:
E-ARC

Publisher:
Berkley

Release Date:
August 7, 2018





Monday, August 6, 2018

First Chapter Tuesday/Teaser Tuesday - August 7th


Every Tuesday Vicki at I'd Rather Be At the Beach hosts First Chapter First Paragraph Tuesday Intros, where we share the first paragraph or (a few) of a book we are reading or thinking about reading soon. Care to join us?



Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, now being hosted by Ambrosia at The Purple Booker. Anyone can play along! Just do the following:

* Grab your current read
* Open to a random page
* Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
* BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
* Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!


This week I'm reading...

Saturday, August 4, 2018

Sunday/Monday Posts - August 5th and 6th





The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted by Kimba the Caffeinated Book Reviewer ~ It's a chance to share news~ A post to recap the past week on your blog, showcase books and things we have received and share news about what is coming up on our blog for the week ahead.

If you'd like to participate with The Sunday Salon, it is now a Facebook group.

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading is a meme with a new host!  It's now being hosted by Kathryn at Book Date. This is where we share what we read this past week, what we hope to read this week…. and anything in between! This is a great way to plan out your reading week and see what others are currently reading as well… you never know where that next “must read” book will come from!

I'm also linking to  Stacking The Shelves which is hosted by Team Tynga's Reviews.

Friday, August 3, 2018

Book Beginnings on Fridays/The Friday 56 - August 3rd




This is a fun meme to do hosted by Freda's Voice. If you'd like to join on the fun go to The Friday 56.

Rules:
*Grab a book, any book.
*Turn to page 56 or 56% in your eReader.
*Find any sentence that grabs you.
*Post it.
*Link it here.

It's that simple.

Friendly Fill-Ins - August 3rd


This meme is hosted by Four-Legged Furballs and  15andmeowing. Each week they will post four fill-in statements.

Another fun week of fill-ins. Here are my answers to this weeks statements...

Thursday, August 2, 2018

Spotlight: Perfect Remains by Helen Fields



About the Book

Genre: Thriller, #1 in A D.I. Callanach Thriller Series
Publisher: Avon
Release Date: July 10, 2018

Wednesday, August 1, 2018

Review: Midnight Snacks Are Murder by Libby Klein



Genre:
Cozy Mystery

Format:
E-ARC

Publisher:
Kensington

Release Date:
July 31, 2018





Spotlight: The Colonel and the Bee by Patrick Canning





About the Book

Genre: Literary, Adventure, Historical Fiction
Publisher: Evolved Publishing LLC
Release Date: June 1, 2018

Book Giveaway Winner



The winner of Somebody's Daughter by David Bell is:

Nicky O.

The winner has been notified by email.

Congrats to Nicky! 

Thanks to all who participated!