Tuesday, December 11, 2018

Can't Wait Wednesday - December 12th


This meme is hosted by Tressa at Wishful Endings.

Can't-Wait Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted here to spotlight and talk about the books we're excited about that we have yet to read. Generally they're books that have yet to be released as well. It's based on Waiting on Wednesday, hosted by the fabulous Jill at Breaking the Spine. Find out more here.

This looks like a good new cozy mystery series.

Spotlight: Eggs on Ice (A Cackleberry Club Mystery) by Laura Childs (Blog Tour/Tour-Wide Giveaway)





Eggs on Ice (A Cackleberry Club Mystery)
by Laura Childs

Monday, December 10, 2018

First Chapter Tuesday/Teaser Tuesday - December 11th


Every Tuesday Vicki at I'd Rather Be At the Beach hosts First Chapter First Paragraph Tuesday Intros, where we share the first paragraph or (a few) of a book we are reading or thinking about reading soon. Care to join us?



Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, now being hosted by Ambrosia at The Purple Booker. Anyone can play along! Just do the following:

* Grab your current read
* Open to a random page
* Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
* BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
* Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!


I'm reading this one this week. These are from the E-ARC.

BOOK BLAST: Darkest Before the Dawn (Sgt. Windflower Mystery Series) by Mike Martin (Blog Tour/Tour-Wide Giveaway)


Darkest Before the Dawn (Sgt. Windflower Mystery Series)
by Mike Martin

About the Book


Darkest Before the Dawn (Sgt. Windflower Mystery Series)
Supernatural Suspense Mystery
7th in Series
Ottawa Press and Publishing (September 27, 2018)
Paperback: 266 pages
ISBN-10: 198843713X
ISBN-13: 978-1988437132
Digital ASIN: B07HRTTMLY

Tote Bag Giveaway Winners



The winners of a Tandem Demise tote bag are:

Anne
Tamara R.

The winners have been notified by email.

Congrats to Anne and Tamara! 

Thanks to all who participated!

Saturday, December 8, 2018

The Weekend Review - December 8th-10th





The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted by Kimba the Caffeinated Book Reviewer ~ It's a chance to share news~ A post to recap the past week on your blog, showcase books and things we have received and share news about what is coming up on our blog for the week ahead.

If you'd like to participate with The Sunday Salon, it is now a Facebook group.

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading is a meme with a new host!  It's now being hosted by Kathryn at Book Date. This is where we share what we read this past week, what we hope to read this week…. and anything in between! This is a great way to plan out your reading week and see what others are currently reading as well… you never know where that next “must read” book will come from!

I'm also linking to  Stacking The Shelves which is hosted by Team Tynga's Reviews.

Spotlight: NC-17 (Maizie Albright Star Detective) by Larissa Reinhart (Blog Tour/Tour-Wide Giveaway)



NC-17 (Maizie Albright Star Detective)
by Larissa Reinhart

Friday, December 7, 2018

Book Beginnings on Fridays/The Friday 56 - December 7th




This is a fun meme to do hosted by Freda's Voice. If you'd like to join on the fun go to The Friday 56.

Rules:
*Grab a book, any book.
*Turn to page 56 or 56% in your eReader.
*Find any sentence that grabs you.
*Post it.
*Link it here.

It's that simple.

Friendly Fill-Ins - December 7th


This meme is hosted by Four-Legged Furballs and  15andmeowing. Each week they will post four fill-in statements.

Another fun week of fill-ins. Here are my answers to this weeks statements...

Wednesday, December 5, 2018

Can't Wait Wednesday - December 5th


This meme is hosted by Tressa at Wishful Endings.

Can't-Wait Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted here to spotlight and talk about the books we're excited about that we have yet to read. Generally they're books that have yet to be released as well. It's based on Waiting on Wednesday, hosted by the fabulous Jill at Breaking the Spine. Find out more here.

I'm so happy to see another book in this series coming out in January.  I always enjoy this cozy mystery series.

Monday, December 3, 2018

First Chapter Tuesday/Teaser Tuesday - December 4th


Every Tuesday Vicki at I'd Rather Be At the Beach hosts First Chapter First Paragraph Tuesday Intros, where we share the first paragraph or (a few) of a book we are reading or thinking about reading soon. Care to join us?



Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, now being hosted by Ambrosia at The Purple Booker. Anyone can play along! Just do the following:

* Grab your current read
* Open to a random page
* Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
* BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
* Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!


I'm reading this one this week. These are from the E-ARC.

Book Blast: Tandem Demise: A Cycle Path Mystery by Duffy Brown (Tote Bag Giveaway)

Tandem Demise: A Cycle Path Mystery
by Duffy Brown

About the Book

Tandem Demise: A Cycle Path Mystery
Cozy Mystery
3rd in Series
Independently Published (October 28, 2018)
Paperback: 298 pages
ISBN-10: 1729374786
ISBN-13: 978-1729374788
Kindle ASIN: B07JRB373X

Smugglers on the hunt, a police chief on the run, lost loot and a dead wedding planner have the Mackinac Island regulars riding in circles 
After solving two murders, bike shop owner Evie Bloomfield thought life on Mackinac Island would settle into boredom until she finds out Nate Sutter, island police chief and once-upon-a-time under cover cop is on the run. Some badass guys from Nate’s Detroit days think he stole money from them in a champagne smuggling operation and now they’re headed to the island to get their loot. Evie is determined to help Nate because he’s a good cop, Nate is determined to keep interfering Evie and island locals out of harms way, and the crooks are determined to get their money. 
To add to the island’s problems there’s a dead guy on the dock and the new wedding planner is more interested in playing bedroom bingo than ordering bridal bouquets. 
With the help of Fiona, Evie’s BFF and local newspaper editor, Evie is determined to prove Nate innocent, figure out how champagne smuggling, bodies on the dock and a bad wedding planner are tied together and not wind up taking a long walk off a short pier herself.

About the Author


Duffy Brown loves anything with a mystery. While others girls dreamed of dating Brad Pitt, Duffy longed to take Sherlock Holmes to the prom. She is a National Bestselling author and now conjures up who-done-it stories of her very own. She has two series the Consignment Shop Mysteries set in Savannah along with rescue pup Bruce Willis and the Cycle Path Mysteries set on Mackinac Island with judgmental cats Cleveland and Bambino.
Author Links:

Website - http://www.duffybrown.com

Facebookhttps://www.facebook.com

Purchase Link - Amazon

Tote Bag Giveaway

Thanks to the author and Great Escapes Book Tours, I have two adorable tote bags to giveaway to two lucky winners.




Just a few simple rules...

1) You must fill out the rafflecopter form below.

2) Contest is open to anyone over 18 years old

3) US Residents Only

4) For one extra entry: Tweet about this giveaway.

5) For one extra entry:  Follow this blog by email. Just click on the box in the side bar.

6) For one extra entry: Follow me on Twitter.

7) For one extra entry: Follow or friend me on Goodreads

No purchase necessary.  Void where prohibited.

The giveaway begins on December 3rd (midnight est) and ends on December 10th (midnight est).

The winner will be chosen randomly by Rafflecopter. The winner will be notified by email and has 48 hours to respond, otherwise a new winner will be chosen. I will announce the winner here on my blog.

Good luck!




BOOK BLAST TOUR PARTICIPANTS

DECEMBER 3
The Book's the Thing – SPOTLIGHT*
Mythical Books - SPOTLIGHT
Rosepoint Publishing – SPOTLIGHT*
Brooke Blogs - SPOTLIGHT
FUONLYKNEW   - SPOTLIGHT
Cozy Up With Kathy - SPOTLIGHT
The Montana Bookaholic- SPOTLIGHT* 
Varietats - SPOTLIGHT
Handcrafted Reviews - SPOTLIGHT
The Ninja Librarian – SPOTLIGHT*
DECEMBER 4
The Avid Reader - REVIEW           
StoreyBook Reviews- SPOTLIGHT
Bookworm Cafe – SPOTLIGHT*
Laura’s Interests – REVIEW          
Carla Loves to Read- SPOTLIGHT*
Community Bookstop – SPOTLIGHT*
Melina's Book Blog – SPOTLIGHT*
Here's How It Happened – SPOTLIGHT*
Ruff Drafts - SPOTLIGHT
Babs Book Bistro – REVIEW         
The Power of Words – SPOTLIGHT*
A Holland Reads- SPOTLIGHT     
fundinmental – SPOTLIGHT*


Have you signed up to be a Tour Host?



Saturday, December 1, 2018

The Weekend Review - December 1st - 3rd





The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted by Kimba the Caffeinated Book Reviewer ~ It's a chance to share news~ A post to recap the past week on your blog, showcase books and things we have received and share news about what is coming up on our blog for the week ahead.

If you'd like to participate with The Sunday Salon, it is now a Facebook group.

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading is a meme with a new host!  It's now being hosted by Kathryn at Book Date. This is where we share what we read this past week, what we hope to read this week…. and anything in between! This is a great way to plan out your reading week and see what others are currently reading as well… you never know where that next “must read” book will come from!

I'm also linking to  Stacking The Shelves which is hosted by Team Tynga's Reviews.

Friday, November 30, 2018

Review: Mrs. Odboddy: And Then There Was a Tiger (Mrs. Odboddy Mysteries) by Elaine Faber (Blog Tour/Tour-Wide Giveaway)

Mrs. Odboddy: And Then There Was a Tiger: (Mrs. Odboddy Mysteries)
by Elaine Faber

A WWII tale of conflict and carnivals, turmoil and tigers.

About the Book


Mrs. Odboddy: And Then There Was a Tiger (Mrs. Odboddy Mysteries)
WWII tale of conflict and carnivals, turmoil and tigers.
Cozy Mystery/Humorous/Historical
3rd in Series
Elk Grove Publications (July 25, 2018)
Print Length: 349 pages
Digital ASIN: B07FXDV1C6

Thursday, November 29, 2018

Book Beginnings on Fridays/The Friday 56 - November 30th




This is a fun meme to do hosted by Freda's Voice. If you'd like to join on the fun go to The Friday 56.

Rules:
*Grab a book, any book.
*Turn to page 56 or 56% in your eReader.
*Find any sentence that grabs you.
*Post it.
*Link it here.

It's that simple.

Friendly Fill-Ins - November 30th


This meme is hosted by Four-Legged Furballs and  15andmeowing. Each week they will post four fill-in statements.

Another fun week of fill-ins. Here are my answers to this weeks statements...

Wednesday, November 28, 2018

Can't Wait Wednesday - November 28th


This meme is hosted by Tressa at Wishful Endings.

Can't-Wait Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted here to spotlight and talk about the books we're excited about that we have yet to read. Generally they're books that have yet to be released as well. It's based on Waiting on Wednesday, hosted by the fabulous Jill at Breaking the Spine. Find out more here.

The Tourist Trap Mystery Series is one of my favorites.  It's one of the few series I'm pretty much caught up on except for one of the earlier books, which I will eventually get to.  This one is set around St. Patrick's Day and is a novella.

Tuesday, November 27, 2018

First Chapter Tuesday/Teaser Tuesday - November 27th


Every Tuesday Vicki at I'd Rather Be At the Beach hosts First Chapter First Paragraph Tuesday Intros, where we share the first paragraph or (a few) of a book we are reading or thinking about reading soon. Care to join us?



Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, now being hosted by Ambrosia at The Purple Booker. Anyone can play along! Just do the following:

* Grab your current read
* Open to a random page
* Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
* BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
* Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!


I'm reading this one this week. These are from the E-ARC.

Monday, November 26, 2018

Spotlight: Dark Corner: A Witch Cat Mystery by Vicki Vass (Blog Tour/Tour-Wide Giveaway)

Dark Corner: A Witch Cat Mystery
by Vicki Vass

About the Book


Dark Corner: A Witch Cat Mystery
Paranormal Cozy Mystery
2nd in Series
Tedeschi Publishing (October 9, 2018)
Paperback: 190 pages
ISBN-10: 0998989363
ISBN-13: 978-0998989365
Digital ASIN: B07J4P2521