Tuesday, March 31, 2009

Tuesday Thingers



This Week's Question:

What is your least-favorite book(s)? Is your least-favorite book listed in your LT library? If it is listed, do you have anything special in the tags or comments section? How have others rated your least-favorite book?

My Answer:

I had to give this some thought and I really couldn't remember, so I went to my handy dandy Excel spreadsheet to see what I didn't like and the one book that I really had a problem with was The Book of Lost Things by John Connolly. It's the one time I really wanted to stop reading, which is something I never do. I finish everything I start, even if I don't like it. The only reason I kept reading was because it was part of a discussion group for a Yahoo reading group I used to have. Since I was the owner of the group, I felt obligated to read the entire book regardless of how I felt about it. I think my problem with it was that it was too much of a fantasy combined with real life. I don't know why that bothers me since I love vampires, paranormal, ghosts, etc. I guess this one just didn't grab me. There were others in my group that felt the same way. It turns out I was the only one who completed the book. LOL

However, looking at the reviews on Amazon.com, this is a very popular group and rated highly by most of the reviewers. It had a 4 1/2 star rating. So, maybe it just wasn't my type of story. I don't have this listed in my LT library as I think I read it before I joined LT.

Monday, March 30, 2009

Cozy Mystery Challenge 2009



Since cozies are something I love so much, I was excited to find this challenge on Kaye from Pudgy Penguin Perusals blog. I didn't think I could handle another challenge, but Kaye has me convinced I can do this - plus I already have some cozies signed up for other challenges anyway. If any of you would like to join in, click the button above. Here are the rules...

Challenge Rules:
1. The challenge runs from April 1, 2009 –September 30, 2009 (6 months)

2. The goal is to read at least 1 cozy mystery for each month, so a total of 6. You can read these all in the same month, one per month, or however you want.


3. It is ok to use books that you are already reading for other challenges, however at least 2 need to be specific for this challenge.

4. You do not need to have a blog to participate


5. You are not required to make a list of books you plan to read ahead of time, but it would be fun if you did. I do ask that you at least create a post for this challenge and link back to this post. Please also note how many books you plan to read for this challenge.


6. You must sign-up before April 1st, so the last date to sign up is March 31st.


7. To sign up for the challenge – please use Mr. Linky below. Behind your name, please put the number of books you plan to read for this challenge in (). Example: Kris (6) If you have trouble with Mr. Linky, just leave a comment.


8. At the end of the challenge, If you have a blog, please create a wrap-up post telling others how you did and listing each of the books you read for the challenge and link them to your reviews. I will create a posting regarding the end of the challenge and ask that you sign Mr. Linky and link your wrap-up post. That made sense right? If you don't have a blog, just enter your name and the number of books you did read in (). Example: Kris (6).


9. Prizes you ask? Of course! For each person who completes the challenge, I will send you a homemade bookmark. I know – you are overcome with excitement you can join this challenge fast enough!


Here are my choices...

1. Murder of a Real Bad Boy by Denise Swanson Click here for review
2. Murder of a Botoxed Blonde by Denise Swanson Click here for review
3. Dirty Deeds by Suzanne Price Click for review
4. Dial Emmy for Murder by Eileen Davidson Click for review
5. Death in Daytime by Eileen Davidson Click here for review
6. Even Cat Sitters Get The Blues by Blaize Clement Click for review

74 Seaside Avenue by Debbie Macomber


Genre: Romance

The seventh book in Debbie Macomber’s Cedar Cove series takes us to 74 Seaside Avenue where Teri and Bobby Polgar reside. Bobby is a famous chess champion and Teri is a hairstylist. A few years ago they married and now Teri is living a life she never imagined possible. She had the best things in life along with the greatest husband she ever could have dreamed for.

When Bobby becomes uncommunicative and over-protective of her, Teri fears something is going on and her newfound bliss might not last long. Things get worse when Bobby insists he meet the rest of her family which included an alcoholic mother and a sister, whose main hobby is stealing any man in Teri’s life. Teri desperately hangs onto her happiness, but when things take a turn for dangerous, she’s not sure how much longer they can survive.

Macomber takes us back to this lovely town and readers will be reacquainted with old favorites. It’s been awhile since I read the sixth book, but I won’t let that much time go between reading the next one. The characters in these books are so well-crafted and the town is one I’d love to live in or at least visit. The storylines are all realistic ones that any of us could be facing. I’m definitely getting ready for my next trip back to Cedar Cove.

A definite candidate for my Socrates’ Book Reviews Great Book Alert.



For Reading Challenge: Series Reading Challenge

Die Before I Wake by Laurie Breton




Genre: Suspense, Mystery, Thriller

Julie Hanrahan experienced many losses in the past few years. She lost her beloved baby, her husband divorced her and then her father died. When she meets Dr. Thomas Larkin on vacation in the Caribbean, she is immediately swept off her feet by the handsome doctor. After only a five day courtship, they marry before going home.

Julie gives up her life in Los Angeles and moves to Tom’s small hometown in Maine. She is met with hostility from Tom’s mother and his 7 year old daughter. Although Tom’s 2 year old daughter seems to love Julie as does his brother.

When she learns that Tom’s wife didn’t die in an accident as he had claimed, Julie begins to regret her decision. Suddenly she begins having accidents and realizes someone wants her out of the picture. She is definitely getting too close for someone’s comfort, but she refuses to stop digging for more information. She has to find out why Tom lied to her and if he could be the killer.

This was an excellent read. It kept me on the edge-of-my-seat until the very end. There were dozens of twists and turns and I wasn’t sure how this would all play out. Julie is a great character filled with strength, although I did question the logic of marrying someone after only five days of knowing him, especially someone with two small children. I would think she wanted to get to know them first, but it was all handled quite believably and I loved how she wouldn’t back down. It definitely left me wanting to read more of Breton’s books, which just happen to be in my humungous TBR.

I have no choice but to give this book the Socrates’ Great Medal Alert.



For reading challenges: Suspense and Thriller Challenge

Devlin and the Deep Blue Sea by Merline Lovelace



Silhouette Desire #1726, May 2006

Genre: Romance

Liz Moore is stunned when she received a “Dear Jane” e-mail from her fiancé. He, also, left her with an empty bank account. Alone on a deserted Mexican beach, she vows to kiss the next man she meets. Fortunately for her, Joe Devlin is on the scene and more than happy to oblige her. When gunshots go off, Liz finds herself alone once again, but this time with a dead body.

Undercover OMEGA agent Joe Devlin didn’t expect to be involved in a murder mystery, but he was involved. Although he left Liz holding the bags, he didn’t plan to leave her for long. Unbeknownst to her, she walked right into a mobster execution and it was up to him and his team to protect her.

It doesn’t take long for Joe and Liz’s attraction to grow for each other. The problem is, they both have secrets that could destroy any chance of a romance.

This was a sweet romance. Merline Lovelace rarely disappoints. “Devlin and the Deep Blue Sea” is a fast-paced read with a likeable cast of characters. It’s part of her Code Name: Danger series. I didn’t read the books that came before, but it didn’t seem to matter. I was still able to enjoy the book and look forward to reading more of them.

For reading challenges: Harlequin/Romance Reading Challenge

Through the Grinder by Cleo Coyle




Genre: Cozy Mystery

Clare Cosi once again finds herself in the middle of a murder mystery. This time several of her single female customers are committing suicide, but it doesn’t take long for the police to suspect that something more sinister is going on. Detective Quinn is not one who believes in coincidences.

When Clare’s young daughter, Joy, decides to sign up for an online dating service, Clare signs up as well. She’s doing it for one reason and one reason only, she wants to screen the men Joy dates. She never expected to fall for one of the men herself, but Bruce Bowman was everything she wanted in a man. Clare is not prepared to hear that that Bruce has a connection to all the women who recently died. Quinn is convinced Clare is in danger, but Clare is out to prove Bruce’s innocence. She’ll stop at nothing until she proves that her first instincts about Bruce were correct.

This is the second book in Cleo Coyle’s Coffehouse Mystery series and I loved this book. I enjoyed the first one, but this one is even better as I grew to love the characters more and more. They are quickly becoming friends that I want to keep checking in on. This was a fast-paced story with a few twists and turns along the way. It kept me guessing until the very end.


For reading challenges: Read Your Own Book, Suspense and Thriller Reading Challenge, Amateur Sleuth Reading Challenge

Monday Musings




Today’s MUSING MONDAYS post is about recording your reading…

Do you keep track of what and/or how many books you read? How long have you been doing this? What's your favorite tracking method, and why?If you don't keep track, why not? (question courtesy of MizB)


Yes, I definitely keep track. I have a database I made up years ago in Excel. It has all my books - title, author, year released, my personal rating, and whether or not I've read it yet. It's great because it stops me from buying duplicates. With the 1000's of books I have, I can't rely on my memory to remember important things like that. LOL

I also have an old fashioned notebook where I write down books as I read them. Eventually I input the info into the database, but the notebook is a handy reference for me to write down what I've read and whether or not I like it. Despite the computerized world we live in, I guess I also like to have something I actually write, too. I don't keep my TBR listed like this though. The notebook is only for those books I've read.

I think I've done this ever since I went online in the early 90's and discovered various online reading groups which made my TBR soar (hey, I have to blame somebody!)

This is a fun question. If you'd like to participate, just click on the logo above. I'm looking forward to reading everyone's answers for this one.

Monday-MySpace-Comments
MySpace Comments and Monday Comments

Mailbox Monday



I haven't post in the last couple of weeks - between getting ready for vacation and then going away, I just didn't have time. Here's what I received in my mailbox this last two weeks.

Mother to Be by Tanya Michaels
Marrying the Manhattan Millionaire by Jackie Braun
The Heiress’s 2-Week Affair by Marie Ferrarella
Forced Wife, Royal Love-Child by Trish Morey
Criminally Handsome by Cassie Miles
Pregnant By the Playboy Tycoon by Anne Oliver
Hungry Woman in Paris by Josefina Lopez

Sunday, March 29, 2009

Virgin River by Robyn Carr



Genre: Romance

Melinda Monroe had enough of Los Angeles and working in an Emergency Room. After the brutal murder of her beloved husband, she wants to get as far away as possible and start a new life. She accepts a nursing/midwife position in the small town of Virgin River. She envisions a quiet life in a place where everyone knows your name. The ideal life. When Mel arrives, she finds anything but that quaint town of her dreams. Instead, she finds herself living in an old, dilapidated cabin and working for a doctor who wants nothing to do with her.

The local bar is run by Jack Sheridan, a former marine, who finds himself attracted to the new nurse in town. He does everything he can to make her comfortable, but he discovers she has a past that he just can’t break through. He vows to do whatever he can to make this beautiful, strong woman his own but first he must convince her to stay in Virgin River. It might not be the city life she’s used to, but small towns have their share of advantages too.

Mel discovers that Virgin River can be just as dangerous as Los Angeles, but it can also be even more beautiful. However, she’s not so sure the country life is for her and she can’t get her late husband out of her mind. Not even for the handsome, considerate Jack.

This book was excellent. I heard a lot about this series and it has taken me awhile to get to it, but it was well worth the wait. I loved the characters and the “small town” feel that this book has. I felt as if each character was someone I personally knew. Mel and Jack were two strong characters that readers will come to love from the beginning. The book is fast-paced, filled with both drama and romance. I can’t wait to read the second book in this trilogy.

I, also, have to give this one the Socrates' Book Reviews Great Book Alert.




For reading challenges: Read Your Own Book Challenge, A to Z Reading Challenge, Romance Reading Challenge

The No. 1 Ladies’ Detective Agency by Alexander McCall Smith



Genre: Mystery

From the Jacket

First published in the UK in 1998, and in the USA in 2001 by Polygon. Republished in 2002 and 2003 by Anchor.

This first novel in Alexander McCall Smith's widely acclaimed The No. 1 Ladies Detective Agency series tells the story of the delightfully cunning and enormously engaging Precious Ramotswe, who is drawn to her profession to "help people with problems in their lives." Immediately upon setting up shop in a small storefront in Gaborone, she is hired to track down a missing husband, uncover a con man, and follow a wayward daughter. But the case that tugs at her heart, and lands her in danger, is a missing eleven-year-old boy, who may have been snatched by witchdoctors.

The No. 1 Ladies' Detective Agency received two Booker Judges' Special Recommendations and was voted one of the International Books of the Year and the Millennium by the Times Literary Supplement.

My thoughts…

I listened to the audio version of this book. Although it was an interesting book, the short mystery cases were easily solvable. I love mysteries and I prefer when the entire book centers around one major case with many twists and turns. I just couldn’t get into this one. I know it’s a popular book, but not my cup of tea.

For reading challenge: Audio Reading Challenge

Premio Dardos Award




We've received another award and I'm just so honored and flattered to receive all of them. Each one means so much tome. This one is the Premio Dardos Award from purplg8r at So Many Books, so Little Time. This award acknowledges the the values that every blogger shows in his or her effort to transmit cultural, ethical, literary, and personal values every day.

The rules to follow are:

1) Accept the award, post it on your blog together with the name of the person who has granted the award and his or her blog link.

2) Pass the award to 15 other blogs that are worthy of this acknowledgment. Remember to contact the bloggers to let them know they have been chosen for this award.


My choices:

1. Desert Rose Booklogue
2. Book Reviews by Bobbie
3. Serendipity
4. The Boston Bibliophile
5. Wrighty's Reads
6. The Social Frog
7. Savvy Verse and Wit
8. Book Girl of Mur-y-Castell
9. Joy's Blog
10.Scobberlotch
11.BookNAround
12.Vasilly
13.Books Gardens and Dogs
14.Across the Page
15.Shhh I'm Reading...

The Sunday Salon - Getting Back into the Swing of Things



I just returned from a lovely week in the Dominican Republic. We had such a great time. When we first arrived it was pouring rain all day and we were a bit nervous that the entire week would be that way, but it wasn't. It was a lovely, restful week and we ate way too much food (but it was sooooooooooooooo good!)

I managed to read a few books...Through the Grinder by Cleo Coyle, Devlin and the Deep Blue Sea by Merline Lovelace, Die Before I Wake by Laurie Breton and I'm almost finished reading 74 Seaside Avenue by Debbie Macomber. Not a bad book in the bunch! What a pleasure to be on the beach, away from home, the computer and TV and just be able to read. I did a few other things too, of course, but I did manage to read and bury myself in books.

I gave myself an extra vacation day, so I don't have to go back to work on Tuesday. I'm easing my way back into my real life...there's a ton of laundry waiting to be done, but I guess that can wait for tomorrow...I'm off to catch up on my blogging and emails!

Have a great week everyone!

Sunday, March 22, 2009

The Sisterhood Award



I'm so honored to receive this award from my sister blogger at DeSeRt RoSe BoOkLoGuE, the name of the award says it all :) I can't tell you how much I appreciate this award!

Here are the rules to spread the sisterhood spirit:
1. Put the logo on your blog or post.
2. Nominate up to 10 blogs which show great attitude and/or gratitude!
3. Be sure to link to your nominees within your post.
4. Let them know that they have received this award by commenting on their blog.
5. Remember to link to the person from whom you received your award.

My sisters that I nominate this award to are..
Kaye at Pudge Penguin Perusals
Evy at Evy's Harlequin Presents
Literary Feline at Musings of A Bookish Kitty
Naida at The Bookworm
Wendi at Wendi's Book Corner
Reading Mama
J. Kaye at J.Kaye's Book Blog
Alyce at At Home With Books
Mari at Mari Reads
Lesa's Book Critiques

Friday, March 20, 2009

Friday Fill-Ins #116




And...here we go!

1. Why do we have to work everyday?

2. Getting up early and going to work are now habits.

3. I have a cold.

4. I had never heard the phrase "It's not a diet, it's a way of life" and it has helped me alot.

5. I'm heading out to work the way I always do.

6. How was I to know I'd become addicted to reading and blogging?

7. And as for the weekend, tonight I'm looking forward to writing a couple of reviews, tomorrow my plans include catching up on TV and movies and Sunday, I want to rest!

Thursday, March 19, 2009

Booking Through Thursday



This week's question...

How about, “What’s the worst ‘best’ book you’ve ever read — the one everyone says is so great, but you can’t figure out why?”


My Answer:

For me, I'd have to say Diana Gabaladon's Outlander. I heard so many great things about it, but when I tried to read it, I just couldn't finish it. Maybe it was my mood at the time I read it. It's been a few years since I tried, but maybe I'd feel differently if I tried today. However, I have so many books in my TBR, I'd rather go onto the next book.

We all have different reading tastes, so just because one person thinks a book is great, doesn't mean another person will. It doesn't mean a book is good or bad, just that it appeals to different people. That's why they publish so many different genres - something for all of us :)



Tuesday, March 17, 2009

New Contest Winner

We have not heard from the winner of In the Land of Invisible Women and it's been over a week, so we've had to choose a new winner. The winner is.....Sarah! Congratulations Sarah! Please send me your snail mail address as soon as possible and I'll mail out your book!

Congratulations!

Monday, March 16, 2009

Monday Musings




Today’s MUSING MONDAYS post is about talking to strangers…

We were all warned as children to 'never talk to strangers', but how do you feel about book-talk with random people? When you see people reading, do you ask what it is? Do you talk to people in the book store or the library? Why or why not? What do you do if people talk to you? (question courtesy of Dena)


My Answer:

This is an interesting one. I'm a shy person in the first place so I would never start up a conversation, but if someone in the bookstore were to talk to me, I'd certainly respond. While strolling through the book aisles I've had people turn to me and ask if I've read a certain book and I'll respond with my opinions of it. Those are people I know are interested in discussing books. If I see people reading on the beach or by the pool when I'm on vacation, I never stop to chat. Not everyone wants to be bothered by book chat. Although I do tend to look at what everyone is reading.


When I go to the local used book store, I always talk about books with the owner. I've known her for years and we have similar reading tastes so we are always offering each other recommendations and that's fun.

Mailbox Monday



Although last week was an awful week for me because of personal reasons, I did receive many goodies in my mailbox (it kind of feels good to continue things as usual)...


Defenseless by Celeste Marsella
Captive at the Sicilian Billionaire’s Command by Penny Jordan
Secret Baby, Surprise Parents by Liz Fielding
Savas’ Defiant Mistress by Anne McAllister
Bedded for the Spaniard’s Pleasure by Carole Mortimer
Multiples Mystery by Alice Sharpe
Child’s Play by Cindi Myers
Secret Delivery by Delores Fossen
Mistletoe Cinderella by Tanya Michaels

Sunday, March 15, 2009

The Sunday Salon - For Trini




This has been a really difficult week for me. My beautiful Trini suddenly got very sick and we had to put her to sleep. She had a fast moving cancer which prevented her from eating. The vet said there was nothing they could do. She lost so much weight. I'm really not up to doing a full Sunday Salon this week. I don't seem to be up to much blogging, although I've been able to bury myself in reading.

Trini - We will always love and miss you. There's not much else to be said.


Here’s the Story by Maureen McCormick






Genre: Non-fiction


Maureen MCormick’s real life was very different than the one she played as a child on The Brady Bunch. McCormick takes us on the journey through her life from childhood to adulthood. She relives some of the worst, as well as the some of the best, moments of her life.

This had to be a painful book for her to write as she talks about the problems her parents went through – marital, as well as problems with their children. We see the agony Maureen herself went through as became a cocaine addict to the point that she’d do anything to get some. A very different life than the one Marcia Brady led.

I found this book to be interesting and very sad. It’s hard to think of anyone going through some of these hardships whether they are a celebrity or not. It doesn’t sound as if her stardom caused her troubles. There seemed to many aspects that added up to everything she went through. It’s good to see she’s on the road to a happy life.

The Wyoming Kid by Debbie Macomber


Harlequin American Romance #1121
Genre: Romance

Former rodeo cowboy Lonny Ellison won’t admit it, but he’s more than slightly attracted to the local school teacher. He can’t stop himself from putting his foot in his mouth every time he talks to her. They have nothing in common. He’s a small town rancher, she’s a transplanted city woman who will probably be leaving Wyoming soon anyway but that doesn’t stop him from wanting to spend time with the beautiful teacher.

Joy Fuller loves the country life and Red Springs is the perfect place for her, but when an old boyfriend comes back into the picture, she considers moving back to the city. It would be different if Lonny wasn’t such a jerk to her. Then maybe they’d have a chance at life together, but that wasn’t about to happen any time soon.

Debbie Macomber brings one of her sweet romances to life in this one. It’s a fast-paced read with all the characters being good people readers will care about. This is a follow up to her 1988 Silhouette Special Edition Denim and Diamonds. I haven’t read that one yet, but I plan to. According to her website, this will be re-released later in the year. It’s one time I wouldn’t mind purchasing a re-released book. This is a great book to spend a few hours with.

For Reading Challenges: Harlequin/Silhouette Challenge, Romance Readers Challenge, A to Z Readers Challenge, Read Your Own Book Reading Challenge.

Friday, March 13, 2009

Author Interview: Jennifer Chase

First, I’d like to take this opportunity to thank Jennifer Chase for the opportunity to review her book and for taking the time to let me interview her for Socrates’ Book Reviews. Her book, Compulsion, is an awesome book that will keep readers at the edge of their seats. A truly riveting book.

So, let’s get the interviewing going…

1. Was writing your first career choice? Have you done anything in criminology that wasn’t geared towards writing?

I’ve loved writing and reading books for as long as I can remember, but it was not my first career choice. I originally had other ideas and eagerly entered into the business management world. However, writing seemed to be on my mind most of the time. I dreamed of writing a novel one day. It was not until I finished my degree in criminology that I felt I had the confidence to put my story to paper, and eventually the Emily Stone character was created. I think my degree was the extra push I needed to write the novel and the timing seemed right for me.

Criminology is still a new step for me and it has mostly been geared towards writing. It’s a fascinating field and I find that I’m still learning more as time goes on.

2. What made you decide to write this book and is it your first or do you have a backlist?

My favorite genre has always been suspense, mystery, and thriller books. My inspiration for Compulsion is really three-fold. First, my love for writing and wanting to complete a thriller novel has been the main driving force. Second, my academic background actually gave me the confidence to write about serial killers and related crime scene investigations. And finally, it was my first hand experience living next door to a psychopathic individual with violent tendencies that consistently threatened my life for more than two years, along with my interaction with local law enforcement. But, this bad experience gave me first-hand exposure and a great jumping off point to begin planning the characters for my first book. It was a horrible experience that ultimately turned out to be a great experience.

I have several stories in the beginning stages that I plan on writing. I’m currently working on the second Emily Stone novel. After I completed my first novel, it seemed to have fueled more ideas and inspirations that I need to get down on paper.

3. Are the characters in Compulsion based on any real life people or real life incidents?

No, the characters aren’t based on any real life people. In my research, I did meet many law enforcement individuals that helped me to understand how investigations are conducted and heard many interesting police stories. As far as the main character of Emily Stone, I only wish that I could be as tough and savvy as she is in the story. The characters and storyline are a combination of many aspects of my creative writing and criminology knowledge.

4. Do you watch shows like CSI? Do you find them realistic?

I rarely watch CSI, but it is a very entertaining show. The forensic technology is fairly accurate, but not the speed and accuracy of the results. Of course, it would really be boring if the audience had to wait weeks for crime scene results. I wish all law enforcement agencies had the budget and personnel to have a state of the art crime lab that is portrayed on CSI, but the reality is that they don’t. I enjoy shows like Law and Order, Cold Case, and The Closer that demonstrate all the aspects of the criminal investigation.

5. Are you interested in writing in any other genres?

I’m interested in writing and ghostwriting in the true crime genre. I’m beginning to research a group of unsolved serial homicides that took place in California during the early 1980s for a potential true crime book.

6. Do you have any favorite authors or genres that you enjoy reading?

My favorite genres are thriller, mystery, true crime, and sometimes science fiction or fantasy books. If I had to pick only three of my favorite authors they would be Jeffrey Deaver (Lincoln Rhyme novels), Dean Koontz, and John Douglas (criminal profiler). I enjoy a good mystery by Agatha Christie too. It’s also a treat when I discover a new writer, so I’m always on the look out and appreciate any recommendations.

7. How did it feel when you heard that your book would be published?

It was extremely exciting and exhilarating, you feel like shouting it from every rooftop. All that hard work has finally paid off. But there’s also a part of you that thinks, “What if no one likes my book?” I’m sure that new writers all feel this way and you build more confidence as you publish more books. It’s still exciting seeing my own novel on my bookshelf.

8. Have you gone on any book signing tours? What was it like?

I’m just beginning to do some book signing appearances. It’s great signing books and talking to thriller fans. People are very receptive to the storyline and ask many questions. It’s fun and festive because you never know who you’re going to meet.

9. What kind of fan reaction have you had to your book?

I have been receiving very positive reviews for Compulsion. It’s probably the most single exciting part of publishing a book is to hear from fans. I really do appreciate any comments and questions about the novel.

10. Can we look forward to any sequels or other books in the future? Can you tell us anything about them?

I’m working my second thriller novel with Emily Stone as she tracks down an ingenious high-tech serial killer who uses the front of a prominent video game company to elicit unsuspecting victims to their deaths. I hope to finish this novel before the end of the year.

Jennifer – Thank you so much for taking the time to visit us and introduce us to your work. I wish you the best of luck, you have a bestseller on your hands!

If any of you have the chance, do yourself a favor and read this book. Check out these websites:

Blog: http://www.authorjenniferchase.blogspot.com/ http://www.outskirtspress.com/compulsion/

Thursday, March 12, 2009

Friday Fill-Ins #115





1. When I look to the left, I see two cats sleeping on my bed.

2. The den is the room that has the best view in my home.

3. Let it work right.

4. Nothing is done dirt cheap!

5. Not littering is a responsibility that all qualified citizens must share.

6. If you have any sunshine feel free to share.

7. And as for the weekend, tonight I'm looking forward to resting, tomorrow my plans include catching up on TV shows and movies and Sunday, I want to catch up some more!


LinkWithin

www.bookreviewblogs.comParajunkee Design
The Animal Rescue Site

Visit BlogPaws Community
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...